Connections

I have always been fascinated with the way things change.  People move from one level to another in their jobs, perhaps because of talents, work habits, or learned skills.  Balloons move from one level of the atmosphere to another because of different pressures.

In each instance, there is a connecting force that explains the change.  I thought at first of this picture as showing the physical connection between water levels – the dam.

Yet the more I think about it, I find myself fascinated with this single basic connecting principle – gravity.  In either case, I enjoyed the waterfall.  For me personally, it provided a connection to serenity.

A peaceful image of a waterfall at a dam.
The Waterfall at Halfway Dam. This image is SoC
2 thoughts on “Connections

Leave a Reply

