Solitude

When I first thought of the prompt for solitude, I thought of loneliness.  After a little thought, it dawned on me that solitude can also have a positive connotation when associated with a quiet and peaceful atmosphere.  A local park turned out to be just the place for me.

This old railroad bridge has seen both clamor and solitude.  The combination of the bridge, the walking path in the foreground, and the river create a very peaceful scene.
This old railroad bridge has seen both clamor and solitude. The combination of the bridge, the walking path in the foreground, and the river create a very peaceful scene.
This fellow was rather flighty, but because of the peacefulness of the surroundings (and a little patience) I was able to get a couple of good shots.
This fellow was rather flighty, but because of the peacefulness of the surroundings (and a little patience) I was able to get a couple of good shots.
The inquisitive squirrel again.  This time I caught him looking at me and scratching with his hind leg.
The inquisitive squirrel again. This time I caught him looking at me and scratching with his hind leg.
My last shot of the shy little fellow.  I love the detail of his face and hands.
My last shot of the shy little fellow. I love the detail of his face and hands.
I am not sure what kind of bird this is, but I love the black, green, blue, and maybe even purple that work together in his color.
I am not sure what kind of bird this is, but I love the black, green, blue, and maybe even purple that work together in his color.

 

7 thoughts on “Solitude

    1. Thank you. I love the beauty of nature and would love to improve my ability to share it with others. I can see how following this rule might help.

Leave a Reply

